It’s WHAT?!!

It’s a beautiful day up here in Washington.  The sun is shining, mist rising over the forests, frost on the ground and the crisp chilly air of December bites playfully at my cheeks in the morning.

What’s that you say? December already? Why yes, that’s what the little doohickey in the corner of my computer says.  Someone on Facebook mentioned it was Friday, too.  Yes, I had to look at my faithful little doohickey in the corner again.  Friday. I think it’s lying to me. I could have sworn it was only Wednesday, and no later than September.  Where did the time go?

I’ll admit that I lose time regularly. As a voracious reader, I travel to all sorts of places in books–different times, different locations, even different worlds. I’ll easily lose days in books, I’ve done it since I was a young girl.

But months?  Wow.  Maybe I should look into the alien abduction thing.  Oh wait–I think I know where those months went.  At least parts of them.

  • October I spent some of that time playing with a naughty elf who was trying to sex up Santa’s Toy Shoppe.  Poor Santa and Mrs. Claus will never be the same.
  • November I spent lost in NaNoWriMo, playing in a post-apocalyptic Earth with shifters and paranormals, and writing the first of a series of three books, and partials on the other two in that series.

Now it’s December.  Since September, I’ve set up several chats, some upcoming blog hop tours (more on that later), did a few guest blogs, wrote two books, four partials, and fought off plot bunnies in their devious attempts to derail me (unsuccessfully fought off, I might add). I’ve also received two contracts on two of those books from Changeling Press!  Woo Hoo!  Here they are:

 White Hot Christmas: Christmas Stalkings releases December 17th, 2011.  If you’re looking for a *very* crazy time and want to have some naughty laughs this Christmas, you might enjoy it.

Protect and Serve: Shifting Forces is tentatively scheduled for sometime in February, 2012.

So I guess there’s a reasonable explanation to the missing month phenomenon after all–at least this time.  But I still think the computer is lying to me–how can it be Friday already?

Where does YOUR missing time go?

Leave a Reply

