Valentine’s Day Blog Hop! Feb 11-14th, 2012

What’s a girl to do when Valentine’s Day is coming up and she has nothing to wear?

Use her imagination, of course! I think there’s nothing more sexy than an imagination… clothes get worn out, high heels break, lingerie gets torn off (woo hoo), but a great imagination never goes out of style.

It doesn’t cost a thing, you don’t have to wash it (in fact–the dirtier, the better!), and the older you get, the more sexy it is!  Where can you pick one of these handy-dandy doohickeys up?  Why, right at your local mom & pop shop, and you are the proprietor!

I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!  If you are celebrating with a significant someone this year, make them feel special.  If you are spending it alone, make YOURSELF feel special (okay, do that whether you are with someone or not).  After all, the sexier you feel, the sexier you are!

** For the contest**

I’m giving away some love to someone who comments on this blog post by midnight on Valentine’s Day. I’d love to hear what you’re doing!

* Note: * If you’d like an extra entry, take a look at my website at http://www.cassidymckay.com and my books (either available or upcoming) and tell me which one(s) interest you and why. You can just comment in your post on here and it will receive two entries for the one post.

I’ll randomly choose the winner from the posts the day or two after Valentine’s Day.

You could win:

  • A $10 Barnes & Noble or Amazon.com gift card
  • A download of one of e-books from my backlist
Make sure to leave your e-mail address so I can contact you if you win!
~Cassidy McKay
Be sure to visit all of the authors on the Blog Hop!  The list is here: http://thebloghopspot.com/event-page/
44 comments on “Valentine’s Day Blog Hop! Feb 11-14th, 2012

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day! Thank you for the giveaway. This book sounds good “Sometimes Murphy Wins.” I really like this part “dead ancestors try to rearrange her love life, she encounters Murphy’s Law at its worst.” Got my attention right away.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Cassandra, valentine’s day isn’t a big deal here. My hubby does purchase my daughter and I flowers but that’s it. Flowers ARE nice, though!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day! Thanks for the giveaway! I’m looking foward to Foxy: Grin and Bear It because it’s about bear and fox.. =D and hope the foxy lady gives the bear a good exercise before his hibernation… *winks winks* it sounds like a good read from the chasing each other and actions going on in this book makes me look forward to it.

    jessica
    jessica_klang(at)hotmail(dot)com

  4. I want Shifting Focus!

    First off, two guys, one woman… Thats steamy right there…. Then the fact they’ve gotta fight to convince her that SHE wants what they want, and that she REALLY does want to be with them… Well… Damn, where can I find me some guys like that?!!!

    shadowest@aol.com

  5. Cassidy, congratulation on your new release.
    About the Valentine’s Day – it doesn’t hold any significance for me. I believe it was invented by big chain stores to help their business.
    Birthday – that’s something to celebrate. I had mine yesterday – received cake, flowers and tons of book. I’m very happy.

    Joan
    kasjopejaUK(at)yahoo(dot)co(dot)uk

  6. Shifting Forces got me because, I’ll admit it, menage and shifters? They get me going. 😀

    ashley.vanburen[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. A romantic dinner but mostly because it’s a week day nothing special.
    The one I would like is : Protect and Serve: Shifting Focus – because lets just say that after reading that excerpt, I would like to take a certain agent home as well 😉

    Happy Valentine’s Day
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Lyra L
    lyra DOT lucky7 ATgmailDotcom

  8. I really like the sounds of Shifting Forces (Menage shifters, YUM!) and Christmas Stalkings (it sounds like a really fun read). I have to say that I am looking forward to Shifting Focus when it comes out too. They all sound great!!!
    Thanks for the giveaway and Have a great v’day!
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  9. Watch movies with my girlfriends it’s girls only night:)
    Protect and Serve: Shifting Focus and Foxy: Grin and Bear It both sound good. I like the exerpts for both books. Both stories sounded hot and well I like agents and foxes 😉
    Thank you for your giveaway and for participating in the hop ^-^y
    Happy Valentine’s Day
    Emiliana25
    Emiliana25(at) web [dot] de

    • Congratulations, Emiliana 25! You won your choice of a $10 gift card from Amazon.com or Barnes & Noble. Just e-mail me your choice at cassidymckay at gmail dot com.

      Thank you for visiting my blog!

      ~Cassidy

  10. For Valentine’s Day, I am having surgery -yuck! But, will then be spending it in bed curled up with some good books if I am not sound asleep!:-)

    A Candle in the Window looks good,but I love Christmas books! That’s all I read from Thanksgiving to Christmas! It’s my favorite time of year!:-)

    mmbrack AT earthlink DOT net

  11. Thanks for giving a prize for this bloghop 🙂

    Your book Shifting Forces sounds great. I just love shifter books.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Happy Valentine’s Day! Thanks for joining the hop and for the giveaway! I’m just going to hang out with family this year and eat chocolate 🙂 I guess my fiance might just drop by and surprise me 🙂
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  13. I’ going to do a wellness evening with a Zumba workout a nice rom-com movie and a bubble bath 🙂
    Happy Valentine’s Day!!!
    Emma
    E_l37(at) gmx {dot} de

  14. Sometimes Murphy Wins sound like a good read for the Valentine’s Day, one could always read about some meddling to help one find true love 😉

  15. Thanks for being on the Blog Hop! I am enjoying discovering authors that are new to me! My list of TBR books is growing leaps and bounds. Thanks!!
    We celebrate Valentine’s Day the day after. When everything is on sale. We see who gets the best deal and the winner gets to choose the evening’s “entertainment”. I lose alot.. wink wink.

    Mel
    bournmelissa@hotmail.com

  16. We already celebrated since the weekends are easier with kids. We had a great stay-at-home date–Breaking Dawn, sparkling cider, chocolate, roses, and some good luvin!!
    Happy Valentines Day!
    lexie.bookbug at gmail dot com

  17. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Sometimes Murphy Wins looks great !

    Thanks for participating in this blog hop!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  18. I don’t have anyone so I don’t really participate in it. I do love the sales afterwords though especially the candy.

    menina.iscrazy @ yahoo.com

  19. Thank you so much for the excellent giveaway. I hope you are having a great Valentine’s Day. I thought your book A Candle In The Window sounded interesting. What better to read about on this day than a chance at true love.

    Linda
    seriousreader at live dot com

  20. Thank you sharing and for the great giveaway! Happy Valentines! Im not doing anything for valentines. Im staying home and reading a good book. Thanks!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

